Every once in a while..

.. you have a happy moment. I am not depressed in daily life but as a photographer i am a little bit different. I am still a bloody amateur and most of my work as a photographer is based around trial and error. Last saturday I was on a small job for my student union to cover a leisure game of beach volleyball. Shooting around in dim artificial light was a relieve after learning most of the day before. Still most of the results were not really what i was looking for. Even though i had two SLR cameras, three good lenses and a laptop i felt overequipped but not really joyful about my pictures. After a little while (1272 pictures to be exact) i had my moment of true gratification:

A good picture.

Thank you Bene!

What are you thinking?

