Living in 中国 Part 4 – The Wedding

No – not my own (!) but the wedding of my Team Assistance Jessica. A couple of weeks ago I had the great honor of being invited to her wedding after being in China for just a couple of days.

Being on time (9:27am) as it was Jessica’s wish I enjoyed a great wedding. Despite having to be wake up early I was surprised of the colorful ceremony and the fantastic overloading lunch that was served for all Guests.

Just one thing irritated me: I have never been to a german wedding (actually I have never been to a wedding) but I am quite sure that you are supposed to shut up in my home country. Chinese people prefer to play around with their phones and chat amongst each other while the couple up fron tenjoys one of its most holy days. I know I am supposed to have some tolerance here, but that was too much for me. In any case It was a great day and I want to wish the two all the best for the future!

What are you thinking?

