Toontastic with Kevin and Tony

As in Finland I have once again started to spend my part-time as a teacher. Having my two students Tony and Kevin it is less about real teaching but more like spending a fun time and encouraging them to speak as much as possible (actually the hardest part for chinese students ..). I try to devote every meeting to some activity. Last week we had tried out a new app, that lets you create your own cartoons. It is really easy and best of all completely in english. In the end roughly six hands were frantically hitting my iPad and every once in a while I managed to trick them into saying an english word. The result can be seen in the box below – enjoy the world of Kevin and Tony

What are you thinking?

